2019 Asian Studies Student Awards Ceremony

Congratulations to all of our students that received awards at the Asian Studies Awards Ceremony!

John Van Dyke
Madison McCormick
Maelouise Sparrow
Julius Walton
Aika Ishimori
Kenni Ojediran
Blair Horton
Mary Catherine Manning
Jake Peller
Merrianna Robinson
Tuesday Fig
Phoebe Gould
Edward Ip
Leanne Lusk
Anna Louise Margeson
Maddison Rogers

Madison McCormick – Critical Language Scholarship recipient

Madison McCormick was awarded the Critical Language Scholarship Program for 2019. She is an intelligent and hard working student. She majors in International Business with a minor in Asian Studies. She is also a member of the Honors College. She will go to Xi’an, China, for a two-month summer program.

The Critical Language Scholarship (CLS) Program is an intensive overseas language and cultural immersion program for American students enrolled at U.S. colleges and universities. The program includes intensive language instruction and structured cultural enrichment experiences designed to promote rapid language gains.