• Professor Iris Junglas and Elise Courtney, Outstanding Information Management Student Award

Photo Credit: University Marketing

Each year, the School of Business recognizes our most outstanding students for their academic and service achievements. The distinguished awards ceremony takes place each May with family, classmates, faculty, and staff present to celebrate the highest achieving students.

Below are our student award recipients for the 2021-22 academic year.

College of Charleston (Office of the Dean of Students)

  • Leah Martin, Alexander Chambliss Connelley Award
    The award is presented to the student of the senior class who has made the most unselfish contribution(s) to the student body and the College of Charleston. Nominations are accepted from the student body, faculty, and staff.

School of Business

  • Drew Asadorian, Schottland Business Leadership Award

Department of Accounting and Business Law

  • William Lochte, Outstanding Accounting Undergraduate Student Award
  • Jennifer A. Patala, Outstanding Accounting Graduate Award
  • Jacqueline Wirszyla, Outstanding Accounting Graduate Award
  • Salma R. Mongy, William Young Warren Ripley, Jr. Award

Department of Economics

  • Ethan Bain, Fanchon Morrow Condon Memorial/Outstanding Economics Student Award

Department of Finance

  • Robert J. Krick, Outstanding Finance Student Award
  • Blair Nemechek, Outstanding Finance Student Award
  • L. Olivia Staff, Outstanding Finance Student Award
  • Chloe A. Esposito, Outstanding Commercial Real Estate Finance Student Award
  • Kaelin Stock, Outstanding Commercial Real Estate Finance Student Award
  • Lily Urban, Outstanding Commercial Real Estate Finance Student Award

Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management

  • Kim Iv, Outstanding Hospitality and Tourism Management Major Award
  • Veronica Wareham, Outstanding Hospitality and Tourism Management Minor Award
  • Hailey Keith, South Carolina Governor’s Tourism Student Award

Department of Management and Marketing

  • Destiny Hester, Outstanding Business Student Award
  • Benjamin Raith, Outstanding Entrepreneurship Student Award
  • James Oistad, Outstanding International Business Student Award
  • Imogen Cassidy, Outstanding Marketing Student Award
  • Emily Cooperman, Outstanding Marketing Student Award
  • Rachel Dinning, Outstanding Marketing Student Award
  • Blaise Patrick Vevon, The Al Lifton Leadership Award

Department of Supply Chain Management and Information Management

  • Connor Korfas, Outstanding Supply Chain Management Student Award
  • Ariel Shatz, Outstanding Global Logistics and Transportation Student Award
  • Elise Courtney, Outstanding Information Management Student Award

Bachelor of Professional Studies

  • Mary “Pearl” Gibbs, Dean’s Award

RELATED: B.P.S. Graduate Becomes First in Family With Bachelor’s Degree at 75

Master of Business Administration

  • Kendyl Churchman, Outstanding Master of Business Administration Student Award
  • Michael Lee, Outstanding Master of Business Administration Student Award
  • Katelin Studrawa, Outstanding Master of Business Administration Student Award
  • Sarah Thanhauser, Outstanding Master of Business Administration Student Award