CofC Logo

Congratulations to the 2020 ExCEL Award Recipients

By Academic Affairs
Posted on 15 April 2020 | 8:22 pm — 

Congratulations to the students, staff, faculty and community members who have received the 2020 Excellence in Collegiate Education and Leadership (ExCEL) Awards. Thank you for your commitment to creating a campus environment that promotes diversity and excellence. Read more at

Outstanding Students of the Year

School of the Arts – Harlem Farr

School of Business – Kayla Kozak

School of EHHP – Akayla Sellers

School of HSS – Tanner Crunelle

School of LCWA – Isabel Crews

School of Sciences and Mathematics –Olivia Dzieciolowski

Honors College – Cookie Desai

The Graduate School – Delaney Drake

School of Professional Studies – Jeff Ballard


Outstanding Faculty of the Year

School of the Arts – Jason White

School of Business – Beatriz Maldonado

School of Education, Health, and Human Performance – Ian O’Byrne

School of Humanities and Social Sciences- Jenn Wilhelm

School of Languages, Cultures, and World Affairs- Lauren Ravalico

School of Sciences and Mathematics – Narayanan Kuthirummal

Honors College – Brooke Permenter

The Graduate School – Judy Millesen


Outstanding Student Awards

Outstanding Female Athlete of the Year – Deja Ford

Outstanding Male Athlete of the Year – Grant Riller

Septima P. Clark Award – Caliyah Parker

Eugene C. Hunt: Graduating Senior – Charlise Page

Eugene C. Hunt: Rising Senior – Reagan Williams

Lucille S. Whipper Award – Vanity Reid Deterville

Stephen C. Osborne and George P. Watt Jr. Bonner

Leader of the Year – Mason Barkley

SCAMP Student of the Year – Jabbarrius Ervin


Specialized Awards

Outstanding Staff Member of the Year – Celeste Granger

Administrator of the Year – Marla Robertson

The Unsung Champion – Nora Krasowski

Excellence in Customer Service – Bronwyn Barron

The Safe Zone Advocacy Award – Percival V. Haas

Demetria Clemmons Distinguished Mentoring Award – Page Keller

The Good Neighbor Award – Stephen Skardon, Jr.

Eddie Ganaway Distinguished Alumni Award – Tanya T. Harper

Leo I. Higdon Presidential Award – Jesse “Tripp” Keeffe

Harry M. Lightsey, Jr. Presidential Award – Carlin Nelson


Sustainability Awards

Student Sustainability Award – Sofia Troya Zambrano

Distinguished Faculty Sustainability Award – Todd LeVasseur

Skip to toolbar