Monthly Archives: May 2019

Congratulations to Math Department Student Award Recipients

The Susan Prazak Award for Future Teachers is given annually in honor of Sue Prazak, who taught at CofC from 1972 to 1999.  This year’s recipient is Joe Casagranda.

The Ewa Wojcicka Award is our departments top award, given in memory of Professor Wojcicka to a recipient showing exceptional ability, creativity and potential in mathematics.  This year’s recipient of the Wojcicka award is John Cobb.

The Scott Ward Award, given each year to a math major displaying outstanding ability in math and a commitment to connect mathematics to another discipline, goes this year to Blaine Billings.

Outstanding Student Awards went to John  Cobb, Jay Van Raalte, Posy Olivetti, Blaine Billings, Caroline Copeland, Bridget Ierace, Shoshana Berkowitz, Michael Lanier, Elaine Todd, Payden Shaw, Choral Linhart, Allyson Lesher, and Erin Langenstein.