English Students Honored

The faculty of the Department of English are delighted to congratulate the following individuals who have excelled in their academic studies as English majors at the College of Charleston.

Sigma Tau Delta National English Honor Society Inductees:
Hannah Albenesius
Rebecca Anderson
Shaina Anderson
Max Arpadi
Margaret Bacon
Simone Bodmer-Turner
Fiona Carlisle
Morgann Collins
William Cowley
Grace Evelyn
Sarah Goad
Cara Beth Heath
Morgan Mikolajczyk
Cherisse Tabb
Rebecca Turner
Kaitlyn Weldon

Departmental Honors
For students who earn 12 hours in English 399, 400, 404, 499 and a 3.5 GPA in all major coursework.

Crystal Frost
Barrett Lipkin
Katherine Sophia Russell

English Department’s HSS Scholars
Awarded to top students from each major within the School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Crystal Frost
Matt Pruitt

Anna B. Katona Award in American Literature
Crystal Frost

English Department’s 2011-2012 Outstanding Students
Autumn Bennett
Charles Carmody
Sophia Fitzpatrick
Crystal Frost
Anna Dorothea Hudson
Matt Pruitt
Raena Shirali
Emily Sorge

Transfer Student Academic Achievement Award
Jennifer Morgan Whiteside