Commission Announces Spring 2009 Candidates

Today, the Elections Commission announced the approved candidates for Executive Council and Senate elections for the 2009-2010 Academic Year. These students have proved to be in good academic and disciplinary standing with the College of Charleston. They maintain a 2.5 cumulative GPA or higher and have the support of students in their class. All positions with an asterisk (*) by their name are also running for an Executive Council position. If not elected as a member of the Executive Council, they may still win a Senate seat. Those candidates are:


All candidates for Executive Council are pending approval by the Honor Council


Derek Banov

Dionna Everett

John Martin Capelle

Vice President:

Joseph “Joey” Confrancesco

Isaiah Nelson


Elliot Dickerson

Andrew Edahl

Ben Goodson

Sarah Malkin

Claire Voegele


Megan Carr

Brittany Graham

Ross Kressel


Sophomore, Class of 2012:

Natalia Bang

Brantley Beckwith

Hunter Boone

Sierra Nicole Butler

Madison Carr

Megan Carr

Caroline Crabbe

Elliot Dickerson*

Tim Drevins

Andrew Edahl*

Ben Genn

Alexander Kirby

Ross Kressel*

Jeff Lucas

Daniel Mackin

Katreena Mitchell

Isaiah Nelson*

Michael Riess

Nicole Trevisan

Bradley Woods

Logan Wright

Junior, Class of 2011

Kimberly Arnold

Devon Bolton

John Martin Capelle*

Sarah Cawood

Catherine Conforti

Brittany Graham*

Kristen McCutcheon

Rachel Nielsen

Meagan Roach

Alexandra Rogers

Charles Weber

Kelly Zander

Senior, Class of 2010

Catherine Barthelme

Paul Gordy Casasco

Shea Diaz

Annie DuPre (pending Honor Council approval)

Dionna Everett*

Brett Fader

Kristin Krawchuk

Noelle London

Sarah Malkin*

Charles “CJ” O’Dell

Hamilton Osborne

Sarah Bella Slagsvol (pending Honor Council approval)

Claire Voegele*

Senior Class Officers:

President: Trent McCord Henry, Sarah Bella Slagsvol

Vice President: Rachel Koch

Secretary: Catherine Barthelme

Treasurer: Vacant

Campaigning begins on Wednesday, March 11th at 12:01am. All candidates shall not actively campaign until that time. Elections will be held on Wednesday March 18th and Thursday March 19th during normal business hours on CougarTrail.

All questions should be directed to the Elections Commission by emailing them at

Posted in Elections, News & Headlines
2 comments on “Commission Announces Spring 2009 Candidates
  1. Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clarity for your post is simply great and that i could think you’re an expert on this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to snatch your feed to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please carry on the gratifying work.

  2. I do trust all of the concepts you have offered in your post. They’re really convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for starters. May you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Skip to toolbar