CofC Logo
Ask the Cougar

Archives For Office of the Registrar Closed

The College of Charleston will be closed on Wednesday, July 4, 2018 in observance of Independence Day.  There will be no classes on this date.  The Office of the Registrar will reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, July 5, 2018.

College of Charleston Closed May 28, 2018

By Mary Bergstrom
Posted on 22 May 2018 | 8:32 am

The College of Charleston will be closed on Monday, May 28, 2018 in observance of Memorial Day.

The College of Charleston will be closing at noon on Friday, May 11, 2018 in preparation for the upcoming graduation ceremonies.  The Office of the Registrar will re-open at 8:30 am on Monday, May 14, 2018.

Office of the Registrar Closed 3/23/18

By Mary Bergstrom
Posted on 20 March 2018 | 8:32 am

The Office of the Registrar will be closed on Friday, March 23, 2018 for a professional development event.  We will re-open at 8:30 on Monday, March 26, 2018.

College of Charleston Closed for Winter Break

By Mary Bergstrom
Posted on 19 December 2017 | 3:38 pm

The College of Charleston will be closed for winter break from December 21, 2017-January 1, 2018.  The Office of the Registrar will re-open on January 2, 2018.  We wish you a wonderful holiday season!

Office of the Registrar Closed 9/8-9/12

By Mary Bergstrom
Posted on 7 September 2017 | 3:32 pm

Due to Hurricane Irma, the College is suspending all operations beginning Friday, September 8, through Tuesday, September 12. All classes and College events are cancelled for Friday, September 8, through Tuesday, September 12. Information will be provided at a later time regarding the reopening of campus facilities. Please note: the campus reopening may be delayed based on recovery efforts, and the College will communicate a firm date for reopening as soon as that information is available. Please be patient in this time of uncertainty.

Office of the Registrar Closed for Solar Eclipse

By Julie Dahl
Posted on 18 August 2017 | 1:20 pm

The Office of the Registrar will be closed from 2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. on Monday, August 21 to allow viewing of the total solar eclipse.

The Office of the Registrar will be closed on Thursday, August 3, 2017 for a professional development training.  We will re-open on Friday, August 4, 2017 at 8:30 am.

Skip to toolbar