CofC Logo

Academic Affairs staff receive prestigious awards

By Academic Affairs
Posted on 14 June 2019 | 5:44 pm — 

Stephanie Auwaerter, director of orientation for New Student Programs, received the most prestigious staff award: The $1,500 Outstanding Staff Member Presidential Service Award, which recognizes staff who support and engage other offices and organizations on campus, have furthered the College’s core values, have been instrumental contributors to the College community and consistently collaborate and partner with other offices and organizations in order to benefit the campus community.

Stephanie Auwaerter

Remy Starker ’14, academic coordinator for student-athlete academic services, also won $1,500 when she was named the 2019 Presidential Temporary Staff Employee of the Year. Two other temporary staff members were recognized and awarded $500 each: Percival Haas, administrative assistant in the Women’s and Gender Studies Program, and Alexandra Lile (not pictured), campus visit coordinator for the Office of Admissions.

The $1,500 Presidential Permanent Staff Employee of the Year award for 2019 went to Dave Aurich, associate dean of students in the Division of Student Affairs, and the following permanent staff members also were recognized with a $500 prize: Leya Nelson, investigator and Title IX coordinator in the Office of Equal Opportunity ProgramsHayden Smith, student engagement coordinator in the School of BusinessKristin Wichmann, experiential learning coordinator in the Career Center; and Markus Williams (not pictured),  electrician for Facilities Management.

All awardees were selected by SAC and President Hsu, who closed the awards presentation by expressing his gratitude: “I want to thank the award winners for their dedication and hard work and all the staff members for your excellent work.”

Check out more at .

Skip to toolbar