Congratulations to Student Award Recipients for Spring 2020

By | April 18, 2020

The Susan Prazak Award for Future Teachers is given annually in honor of Sue Prazak, who taught at CofC from 1972 to 1999.  This year’s recipient is Andrew Skvarna.

The Ewa Wojcicka Award is our departments top award, given in memory of Professor Wojcicka to a recipient showing exceptional ability, creativity and potential in mathematics.  This year’s recipient of the Wojcicka award is Jay van Raalte.

The Scott Ward Award, given each year to a math major displaying outstanding ability in math and a commitment to connect mathematics to another discipline, goes this year to Michael Lanier.

Outstanding Student Awards went to Katrina Bynum, Terence Carey, Maddos Johnston, Chloe Mattila, Jay Van Raalte,  Blaine Billings, Posy Olivetti, Michael Lanier,  and Shoshana Berkowitz.

Unfortunately, because of the campus closure, there will be no award ceremony or party this year.  But, we are as proud of this award recipients as we ever are and send them our heartiest congratulations!