Readings & Events

FALL 2021

*The modality of events might change depending on presenters’ wishes, community health, and the College’s Covid-19 policies.

Thursday, September 23: DBF SERIES: MFA Open House: A Celebration & Reception, featuring Cassandra King, Marjory Wentworth, Bret Lott
4:00-5:30 PM – Randolph Hall, Alumni Memorial Auditorium

Thursday, October 7: Creative Writing Faculty Reading: T Kira Mahealani Madden and Gary Jackson
7:00 PM – Randolph Hall, Alumni Memorial Auditorium

Thursday, October 28: DBF SERIES VISITING WRITER: Elin Hilderbrand, Fiction Reading
7:00 PM – Randolph Hall, Alumni Memorial Auditorium

Friday, October 29: MASTER’S CLASS with Elin Hilderbrand
12:00-2:45 PM – 9 College Way, 2nd floor conference room
(MFA students only)

Friday, November 5 – Sunday, November 14: Charleston Literary Festival
(multiple events)

Friday, November 12: DBF SERIES INDUSTRY TALK: Carrie Feron, Executive Editor Harper Collins
3:30-4:30 PM – Addlestone Library, Rm. 227


SPRING 2022

Thursday, January 20: DBF SERIES INDUSTRY TALK: Jason Koo, Founder/Executive Director of Brooklyn Poets
3:30-4:30 PM – Addlestone Library, Rm. 227

Thursday, February 3: DBF SERIES INDUSTRY TALK: Callie Garnett, Senior Editor at Bloomsbury Publishing
3:30-4:30 PM – Addlestone Library, Rm. 227

Thursday, Mar. 31: DBF SERIES VISITING WRITER: Natasha Trethewey, Nonfiction/Poetry Reading
7:00 PM – Randolph Hall, Alumni Memorial Auditorium