Dr. Del Mastro Directs Sigma Delta Pi Informative Session in Puerto Rico

Professor Mark P. Del Mastro participated in the 94th Annual AATSP Conference in San Juan, Puerto Rico, where he also conducted a Sigma Delta Pi Informative Session and presented two national awards: the Mario Vargas Llosa Award to Hannah Mistovich, outstanding Spanish major in the U.S., and the Order of the Discoverers to Dr. Sheri Spaine Long, Editor of the journal Hispania.

From left to right: Dr. Del Mastro, Dr. Emily Spinelli (AATSP Executive Director), Dr. Sheri Spaine Long, Dr. Liliana Soto-Fernández (AATSP Past President) and Dr. Christine Campbell (AATSP President) after the induction of Dr. Long into Sigma Delta Pi’s Order of the Discoverers during the Sigma Delta Pi reception.