Crazyhorse announces award winners_ Charleston City Paper

Crazyhorse, the literary journal at the College of Charleston, recently announced the winners of two major prizes out of nearly 2,000 entries.

Judge Jaimy Gordon, who won the 2010 National Book Award for Fiction for her novel Lords of Misrule, selected Matthew Vollono as the recipient of the Crazyhorse Fiction Prize for his story “Samaritan.” The finalists were John Tait and Steven LaFond.


Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes

Skip to toolbar