Congratulations History Award Winners

We recently celebrated several top history students at our annual Department of History Awards & Paper Symposium. The 2022 winners were:

  • Kennedy Caldwell & Lilly FairHSS Scholars
  • Kennedy CaldwellOutstanding History Student Award
  • Karissa VeneziaOutstanding History Student Service Award
  • Regan Meloon The William Moultrie Cup
  • Katie Gardner — The Douglas & Elizabeth Clark Memorial Scholarship
  • Elizabeth StephensRobert Hartman Scholarship
  • Carolina Hannon, Anna Walter, & Jordyn Spraker — The John Winthrop Study Abroad Scholarship
  • Micah ShullThe Albert R. Simonds Special Merit Award
  • Reese DickerhoffThe Alexander C. Dick Pre-Law Scholarship
  • AnneMarie UnderwoodThe George & Agnes Heltai Award in History

In addition to the award winners, the ceremony featured paper presentations by three students:

  • Noah Ledbetter — “Noxious Vapours: The Making of a Public Health Crisis in Victorian Britain.” Advisor: Jacob Steere-Williams.
  • Isabelle Ryan — “Stonework from Tenochtitlán.” Advisor: Lisa Pinley Covert.
  • Maria Walch — “Physical and Psychological Colonialism in British India.” Advisor: Jacob Steere-Williams.

Congratulations to these exceptional history majors! Please enjoy these photos from the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *