2017 Department of History Awards

Recently, we held our annual Department of History Awards Ceremony and Paper Symposium. Congratulations to the paper presenters and winners:

  • Annika Elizabeth Liger “Our present hungry plight”: Food Rationing in Post-World War II Britain. Advisor: Irina Gigova
  • Lucas Bryant Judson “Corruption and Cookups”: Breaking Convention with the Kingfish. Advisor: Adam Domby
  • Natalie Ellen Carey “We Define an Army”: Constitutional Interpretations of the American Military in the Washington Administration. Advisor: Sandra Slater
  • Departmental Honors: Awarded to Catherine Sadie Jeannette Stiers and Hannah Catherine Edwards
  • HSS Scholars: Cora Margaret Wright and Hannah Catherine Edwards
  • Outstanding History Student Award with Service: Awarded to Rachel Canady
  • The William Moultrie Cup: Awarded to Danielle Alexandra Reams Cox
  • The Albert R. Simonds Special Merit Award: Awarded to Gwendolyn Lois Gibbons
  • The Douglas & Elizabeth Clark Memorial Scholarship: Awarded to Abby Elizabeth Milonas
  • The Alexander C. Dick Pre-Law Scholarship: Awarded to Nathaniel Joseph Yungman
  • Society of First Families of South Carolina Scholarship: Awarded to William Taft Cozart, Nathaniel Joseph Yungman and Natalie Ellen Carey
  • The George & Agnes Heltai Award in History: Awarded to Cora Margaret Wright



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *