2016 History Dept Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 History Awards, held Monday, April 18th in Alumni Hall. Below is a list of the award recipients and photos of the ceremony.

HSS Scholars – Anthony Gaspar & Madeleine Ware

Departmental Honors – Matthew Ross

Outstanding History Student Award with Service РTaylor Currin, Alexandra Harrell, & Kendra Wall

William Moultrie Cup – Cate Fryland

Outstanding Student Awards – Daniel Kfoury & Matthew Ross

Albert R. Simonds Special Merit Award – Salvador Lopez Rivera

Douglas & Elizabeth Clark Memorial Scholarship – Nathaniel Yungman

Alexander C. Dick Pre-Law Scholarship – Cora Wright

Society of First Families of South Carolina Scholarship – Lucas Judson, James Vancheri, & Meredith Wohl

George & Agnes Heltai Award in History – Matthew Ross

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *