In a city near you

If you’re in graduate school already, you can skip this blog. Or, better yet, share it with a friend of yours who hasn’t gone back to college yet. For those of you still sticking around, I wonder where you’re from. Me? I’m from Charleston. Yep, right here on the coast of South Carolina where the tea is sweet and the way of life is easy. Not familiar with the city? Take a look at some of the accolades the Holy City collected over the years.

A little impressive for a southern town tucked away among the oak trees and marshes. In fact, Charleston is a great place for learning, too. The coastal marshes are living laboratories for our marine biology and environmental studies programs. Historic houses, archaeological sites, and local museums and archives offer unique opportunities for graduate students who specialize in history, historic preservation, and African American studies. Public administration and arts management students study with experts who work in local nonprofits and the thriving Charleston arts community.

If you can get the chance, you should come visit us. We would love to show you around our campus and learn more about you in the process. If you don’t have the time this fall, no worries. Some of our students and staff will be on the road visiting cities across the Southeast. We plan to hit the road again in the Spring, too. Below is a list of the schools we will visit this Fall. If you are in the area, let us know and we’ll schedule a meeting with you. Just email Niki Leiva for more information.

Wednesday, September 12, 2012    Charleston Young Professionals
Wednesday, September 19, 2012    The Citadel
Thursday, September 27, 2012    Charleston Regional Business Journal
Thursday, October 04, 2012    Winston-Salem State University
Friday, October 05, 2012    Wake Forest
Tuesday, October 09, 2012    College of Charleston
Wednesday, October 10, 2012    Blackbaud Education Fair
Thursday, October 11, 2012    South Carolina State University
Monday, October 15, 2012    Benedict College
Monday, October 15, 2012    Georgia State University
Tuesday, October 16, 2012    Morris College
Wednesday, October 17, 2012    Voorhees College
Wednesday, October 17, 2012    University of Georgia
Thursday, October 18, 2012    Claflin University
Monday, October 22, 2012    Converse College
Wednesday, October 24, 2012    Elon University
Wednesday, October 24, 2012    Emory University
Wednesday, October 24, 2012    Furman University
Friday, October 26, 2012    Newberry College
Friday, October 26, 2012    Atlanta University Center
Wednesday, October 31, 2012    Georgia Southern University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>