Tag Archives: Faculty honors

Profs. Seaman and Vander Zee Receive ExCEL Awards

Congratulations to Professor Myra Seaman and Assistant Professor Anton Vander Zee, both of whom were honored on March 25 with ExCEL Awards, honoring their commitment to creating a campus environment that promotes diversity and excellence. Prof. Seaman received the Outstanding Faculty of the Year Award for the School of Humanities and Social Sciences; Prof. Vander […]
Posted in Uncategorized | Also tagged , , | Comments closed

Bret Lott Inducted into SC Academy of Authors Hall of Fame

On April 11, the South Carolina Academy of Authors will induct College of Charleston professor of English Bret Lott into the South Carolina Literary Hall of Fame. Lott, along with this year’s fellow inductees Dorothea Benton Frank, William Ioor, and Marjorie Wentworth, will be honored by the academy, which is devoted to the identification, recognition […]
Posted in Uncategorized | Also tagged , , | Comments closed

Michael T. Owens Heads to Washington

College of Charleston English instructor Michael T. Owens will bring his writing to life when he accompanies veterans on a trip to the WWII Memorial in Washington, D.C. Owens is writing a book focused on a local WWII veteran, who is one of the more than 30 veterans who will fly to Washington on May […]
Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Comments closed

Profs. Kelly & Lewis Acknowledged for Service & Research

It’s no secret to those of us in the English Department that our faculty excel at their work and frequently go above and beyond their basic professorial duties. Recently, Dr. Joseph Kelly and Dr. Simon Lewis were awarded high honors at the Celebration of Faculty ceremony. Prof. Kelly received the Distinguished Service Award, and Prof. […]
Posted in Uncategorized | Also tagged , | Comments closed
Skip to toolbar