header image

“Call Me in Reference to My Great Vision….CALL ME MISTER!”

Posted by: murphys2 | September 17, 2019 | No Comment |

On Saturday, September 14, the Call Me MISTER program hosted its second annual Signing Day to celebrate the new cohort of MISTERs and their commitment to education and the program. These exceptional eight young men are motivated and excited to inspire future generations.

The Call Me MISTER program is designed to increase the pool of available teachers from diverse backgrounds to address the critical shortage of African American male teachers. The program emphasizes personal and professional growth among the young men.

The 2019-2020 cohort of Call Me MISTER:

  Darius Evans   Tyrek Foster   Kevin Jordan
  Joshua Sanders   Azel Womble   Arman Frison
  Ja’Brion Grice   Sayvon Lee   Darius Smith
  Jaheim President   Javan Scott   Kyle Fersner
  De’marr Proctor-Floyd   Anthony Williams   Dennis Wright



ICYMI: In March, Jaheim President and Darius Smith were featured on Ellen. Check it out!


under: School News
Tags: ,

Leave a response -

Your response:


Skip to toolbar