Department Hosted Seven Alumni for 11th Annual Alumni Symposium

On Friday, March 24th, 2017, the Department of Computer Science held the 11th Annual Computer Science Alumni Symposium. Department Chair, Dr. Sebastian van Delden, started the symposium with a warm welcome and presented Master of Ceremonies, Husna Siddiqui.

Presenters highlighted where they are working and their responsibilities, showcasing the variety of opportunities that a degree in computer science can offer.  Students gained advice ranging from broadening your skill sets, post-college life, to the advantages of growing and keeping in touch with connections!

The presenters for the 11th Annual Computer Science Alumni Symposium included:

  • Arpan Kotecha ‘05 – KOS Analytics
  • David Johnson ‘13 – University of Victoria
  • Chad Hobbs ‘14 – CACI International
  • Matt Paul ‘14 – University of Pennsylvania
  • Laura Barber ‘15 – Tradeworx
  • David Moore ‘15 – N.C. State
  • Katherine Vaughan ‘15 – Blue Acorn

Biographies of the participating alumni presenters can be found, here.  The symposium concluded with a reception, where students had the opportunity to meet and network with the presenters.

Photos of the event can be found, here, and a video of the symposium, here.