Faculty and Staff Softball Final

The Wild Cougars upset the Cougar Sharks, 6-2 in Monday’s championship game.  A team of free agents representing many different departments strung together an improbable run to the title ousting the 3-time defending champion from the Athletics Department.

This humble group deserves the chance to have the spotlight shine on them, so let’s list them here: Katie McCampbell, Bryan Granger, Kaylee Lass, Wood Marchant, Brendan Laubner, Daron Calhoun, Brandon Lewter, Jeri Cabot, Bill Olejniczak, Freddie Lipata, Tim Callahan, and Josh Bloodworth.  Though there is no official MVP award for this league, the team bestowed the honor on Tim Callahan.

Well done gang!


Comments are closed.